Blog Post 7- Arkade London

A web design I really liked was the one used at Arkade.London. Originally, I just thought the color scheme was cool. I mean, it is pretty cool.london 1

When I visited the website, I found it it was much more than that. The website offers “audio reactive art”, or graphics that move based on the audio. The website allows you to paste a soundcloud link to a song of your choice and watch as the website animates a graphical show for you as you listen to your music. Man does it look cool.arkade 2

If I had to choose one thing I liked most about the website, it would definitely be the customization. The website allows you to not only pick and play your song, but there’s also even customization in the art you see, as you have the option to switch to manual mode, where your mouse moves and clicks determine the speed and content of the art. Very cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

