It’s Named “The Cool Club” for a Reason…

I found this website after quickly browsing the world wide web. It is titled “The Cool Club.” As the page loads, a white background with large black numbers quickly flow on the screen. Or as quick as your internet connection is. And then this is the home screen.

the cool club

Iconic. In the wake of the 20th anniversary of Biggie Small’s death, his animation is the first to be seen. I assumed there would have been a pattern in the collection of famous people; however, this is not the case. Click on the tab “Discover our products” and you will see an unusual range of famous people. There are different sized posters and decks of cards that can be purchased.

the cool club 2

Sooo cute. All of the people depicted are designed in the same style, creating symmetry. The color scheme is very plain, but it works extremely well with the products they are advertising. A white background and black letters does not take away from the colors of the posters.What makes the site work for me is the lack of clutter or distractions from what the main objective is — the products. Also, the prices are extremely reasonable!! I know the prices are in Euros but it still converts well to our measly ‘Merican money. I was determined  to have some form of alliteration in this post, sorry y’all lol. 

Click on the poster of your choice. I chose Michelle Obama because I love her. She’s so fly.

the cool club 3.pngthe cool club 4.pngNot only does the poster look fairly accurate, it is just outright cute! But if you have noticed, I pointed out the second animation. the cool club 5

It’s an animation of what the poster could look like hanging on the wall alongside another icon. Yes, that is the wonderful Dr. Martin Luther King!! I told you this website is cool, as named. I could promote for them, tbh. They should cut me a check PRONTO.

In my own process of designing a web page, I will definitely make sure I mock how concise this website is. I also noticed that I did not encounter one single advertisement for any other product while I browsed the site. I wonder how the creators made that possible. Maybe that is just how things are done in the Netherlands. This site is composed so well I feel compelled to purchase items from a website I don’t know the certainty of credibility, from an unfamiliar country with very few reviews. A good website must be believable and I must say they encapsulate this at “The Cool Club.”

Go visit “The Cool Club.” https://thecoolclub.co/

Leave a Reply

