Final Blog Post

As I said this afternoon, I wasn’t expecting Writing for the Web to be like this. I really thought it was going to involve a lot of essays and a bit of computer stuff. I’m happy I took this class though, especially since this is the last time it’ll be in this format, and especially since Prof Campbell was the one teaching it. She really tries to make her classes interesting and fun, and she genuinely cares about the course and her students.

I really didn’t love this class, but I didn’t hate it either. It’s one of those classes that you know what you learned will actually be useful later in life. I’m not really tech savvy, and as Prof. Campbell said, I’m really more of a consumerist when it comes to technology and the Internet. I’m more appreciative of both of them now though, because I now know how difficult it is for the people who actually work on both for a living.

I know I’m not going to be the next Mark Zuckerberg or work in Silicon Valley, but at least I know where to start with video production, editing audio pieces, making a website, or Photoshopping a celebrity’s mouth’s shut with a zipper. I’m not sure how those things factor into studying Creative Writing, but who knows, they may come in handy one day.

Leave a Reply

